Metals X (ASX: MLX) board resignations

Company News

by Ortenzia Borre

Following a challenging year, Metals X (ASX: MLX) Chairman Mr Simon Heggen has resigned as a director of the company.

Managing Director Mr Damien Marantelli has also resigned as a director of the company but will remain for a period of transition as Chief Executive Officer reporting to the Board. Non-Executive Director Mr Yimin Zhang will also be leaving, indicating his intention to retire.

Mr Patrick O’Connor has been elected Non-Executive Chairman effective immediately.

The resignations come after the company announced it would suspend operations at its Nifty copper mine in Western Australia last week.

Shares in Metals X (ASX: MLX) are trading flat at 12 cents.