The Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Group was formed in November 2007 as a result of the merger between Bendigo Bank and Adelaide Bank. A publicly listed company, the group is owned by more than 82,000 shareholders.

Under the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank umbrella, the various parts of our business operate under four distinct brands.

Our retail arm, Bendigo Bank, provides banking and wealth management services to individual and small to medium businesses.

Bendigo Bank is represented in all states and territories with almost 900 outlets, including more than 190 company-owned branches, 250 locally-owned Community Bank® branches, 90 agencies and 800 ATMs.

Bendigo Bank continues its tradition of adding value for customers through quality personal service and a philosophy of giving back to those communities in which we operate.

Through Adelaide Bank, the group operates a substantial wholesale banking business, providing mortgages to a large number of Australians via a network of brokers and mortgage managers. In addition, Adelaide Portfolio Lending funds aged care and third party credit providers.

In the wealth management area, the group is represented by Sandhurst Trustees, our trustee company and funds manager; margin lender Leveraged Equities; Oxford Funding, Bendigo Financial Planning and debenture company, Victorian Securities.

The group also participates in a range of joint ventures, including Rural Bank and Community Sector Banking (with a consortium of 20 partners from the not-for-profit sector).

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank has assets under management of more than $47.1 billion and market capitalisation of around $3.3 billion.

Media Releases

Latest Company News

Contact Information